PDA

View Full Version : Not sure where to put this, but must read!


RedHawk
12th June 2007, 07:09 PM
Hey guys, I just did a google search for "Peter Graham K-1". I've only seen him fight once and was wanting to have a look at his record.

Anyway, when I searched google, the top result was a Sherdog link. Here's what it says when you click on this link.

Malware Warning

Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!


You can learn more about harmful web content and how to protect your computer at StopBadware.org.

Suggestions:
Return to the previous page and pick another result.
Try another search to find what you're looking for.
Or you can continue to http://www.k-1usa.net/docs/fighters/fightfinder.asp?fighterID=277 at your own risk.


Advisory provided by


http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=http://www.k-1usa.net/docs/fighters/fightfinder.asp%3FfighterID%3D277

RedHawk
12th June 2007, 07:11 PM
I haven't been to sherdog in ages. The last time I logged in to the forum over there, SPYWARE was loaded on my computer. I said I'd never go back and I haven't.

But it appears that the problem is not only limited to the forum. But the entire website is unsafe.

I just wanted to pass this along to you guys. I know some of you still visit there.

Surfing is alot like boxing. Protect yourself at all times.

Long Fist
12th June 2007, 09:44 PM
i think that's becauce it gets redirected to K-1USA which been hacked and cracked or somethinglike that.

seese
12th June 2007, 09:49 PM
Surfing is alot like boxing. Protect yourself at all times.

Or trust your chin.

RedHawk
13th June 2007, 12:24 AM
i think that's becauce it gets redirected to K-1USA which been hacked and cracked or somethinglike that.



I'm pretty sure it's the Sherdog K-1 fightfinder.

( o Y o )
13th June 2007, 12:27 AM
Redhawk, I think K-1 contracted the dogs fightfinder for K-1 events which they then have on their own page (in return for letting sherdog use some clips). While it says it is sherdog I think it is actually the K-1usa page that is hacked (again) and is the one causing the problems.

either way I'm going to redirct this to the K-1 forum so they get the warning too.

RedHawk
13th June 2007, 12:33 AM
good deal!

loreia
13th June 2007, 07:27 AM
No big deal really. I've seen this warning given by Google on several different pages, some of which are 100% malware free.

Anyway, your AV program should be sufficient to protect you from bad programs but there's no protection from immaturity of 90% of sherdog users.

( o Y o )
13th June 2007, 07:36 AM
some people like to surf naked for the extra speed though ;-)

majorcunningham
13th June 2007, 08:47 AM
i dont see the problem with sherdog; great journalism, loads of spyware and super-friendly forums. what more do you guys want? ;)

xavion
13th June 2007, 11:24 AM
i dont see the problem with sherdog; great journalism, loads of spyware and super-friendly forums. what more do you guys want? ;)

LOL!!